• aquaculture_farm.jpg
  • bottom_80.jpg
  • bund.jpg
  • DSC00980.JPG
  • gudwan-survey.jpg
  • IMG_0594.JPG
  • IMG_2257.JPG
  • IMG_2528.JPG
  • social_map.jpg
  • stakeholder_interaction.jpg
  • TTDevice.png

The Centre for Technology Alternatives for Rural Areas (CTARA) in the Indian Institute of Technology (IIT), Bombay was established in 1985 to respond to the marginalized and disadvantaged sections of society and neglected regions in the country.


Ph.d. admissions now open