Prof. Satish B. Agnihotri

Email: 
sbagnihotri@iitb.ac.in
sbagnihotri@gmail.com
Office Phone: 
(022) 2576 7870
Research Interests: 

Child malnutrition, Renewable Energy and Energy Policy, Gender, Rural development and technology scale up, Use of Mapping Techniques in social Sector planning, Public Policy

Prof. A. W. Date

Email: 
awdate@me.iitb.ac.in
Office Phone: 
(022)-2576-7517
Research Interests: 

Heat Transfer, Thermodynamics and Energy Conversion, Energy Systems, Appropriate Technology

Prof. Anand B. Rao

Designation: 
Email: 
a.b.rao@iitb.ac.in
Office Phone: 
(022)-2576-7877
Research Interests: 

Energy and Environment, Climate Change, Carbon Capture and Sequestration, Renewable and Energy Efficiency, Sanitation and Waste Management, Rural electrification, Energy Policy and Planning, Technology Assessment

Prof. Bakul Rao

Designation: 
Email: 
bakulrao@iitb.ac.in
Office Phone: 
(022)-2576 7830
Research Interests: 

Environmental impact framework for rural areas, State of environment studies, Field assessments & remediation, Matrix characterization, Climate change

Prof. Milind A. Sohoni

Designation: 
Email: 
sohoni@iitb.ac.in
Office Phone: 
(022)-2576-7729
Residence Phone: 
(022)-2576-8729
Research Interests: 

Combinatorial Optimization, Mathematical Programming, Algorithms, Drinking Water for Rural Areas

Prof. N. C. Narayanan

Designation: 
Email: 
ncn@iitb.ac.in
Office Phone: 
(022)-2576-7842
Residence Phone: 
(022)-2576-8842
Research Interests: 

Water Policy and Governance, Environment and Development (Political Ecology), Scaling Up technology Alternatives, Development Theory, Public Policy, Decentralisation and Local Governance, Trans disciplinary Research (Concept and Practice)

Prof. Narendra Shah

Designation: 
Email: 
nshah@iitb.ac.in
Office Phone: 
(022)-2576-7874
Research Interests: 

Food Process Engineering, Food-Nutrition Connect, Small Scale Bio-Energy Applications, Agro-based Industrial Development

Prof. Subodh Wagle

Designation: 
Email: 
subodh.wagle@iitb.ac.in
Office Phone: 
(022)2576 7290
Research Interests: 

Analysis of On-Ground Performance of Public Policies, Policy and Institutional Dimensions of Solar Technology Dissemination, Analysis of Regulatory Governance in India, Urban Water Issues

Prof. Amit Arora

Designation: 
Email: 
aarora@iitb.ac.in
Office Phone: 
(022) 2576 7293
Research Interests: 

Bioenergy, Bioprocessing, Downstream Processing, Food Processing, Membrane separations, Process Design and Development, Microwave Technology, Paper and Pulp Engineering

Prof. Pankaj Sekhsaria

Designation: 
Email: 
pankaj.sekhsaria@iitb.ac.in
Office Phone: 
(022) - 2576-7298
Research Interests: 

Science and Technology Studies, S&T visioning and policy making,  Technology, Society and Development, Environment and development, Citizen Science, Wildlife conservation, Island studies, Andaman and Nicobar Islands, Media studies

Prof. Pennan Chinnasamy

Designation: 
Email: 
p.chinnasamy@iitb.ac.in
Office Phone: 
(022)-2576-7297
Research Interests: 

Surface water and groundwater modeling, water accounting and budgeting, remote sensing and climate change impact on water resources.

Prof. Priya Jadhav

Designation: 
Email: 
jadhav_priya@iitb.ac.in
Office Phone: 
022 - 2576 7291
Research Interests: 

Rural Electrification,  Energy efficiency, Energy usage in irrigation:Technology and Farmer behavior, Solar Photovoltaics, Organizational models in electricity distribution

Prof. Rupal Dalal

Email: 
dalal_rupal@yahoo.com
Office Phone: 
022-25767870
Research Interests: 

Maternal, infant & young nutrition,early childhood outcomes,importance of correct breastfeeding techniques, behaviour change of caregiver through counselling and training

Prof. Vishal R. Sardeshpande

Email: 
vishal.sir@iitb.ac.in
vishalsir@gmail.com
Office Phone: 
(022) 2256 7294
Research Interests: 

Thermal engineering and heat transfer, Product development, Energy efficiency and benchmarking, Solar energy, Social enterprise, Technology for rural MSME (Micro small medium enterprises), Biogas / biomass systems