Participating Institutes  Participating Institute Login Page  Diganta Swaraj Foundation

The mission of Unnat Bharat Abhiyan is to enable higher education institutions to promote development in rural India. To fulfill this mission, IIT Bombay is enrolled under UBA as a Participating Institution to leverage its expertise and experience in Rural Development.  As a Participating Institute its primary aim is to develop a linkage with selective rural clusters involved in the planning process and promote the requisite S&T interventions to improvise and expedite the developmental efforts in those rural clusters. 

As per the directives of UBA for PIs, CTARA has adopted 5 villages, namely Kurlod, Botoshi, Dolhar, Nashera and Adoshi in Palghar district of Maharashtra, to contribute to the economic and social betterment of these communities and learn from them through reciprocal knowledge sharing. 

In doing this, CTARA held discussions with villagers and local organizations working in these villages. One such organization, Diganta Swaraj Foundation, has been working in this region with an integrated approach towards development. CTARA and Diganta Swaraj Foundation are working together to understand the ground realities in these villages and further decide how we can contribute for their betterment. 

In its capacity as a Participating Institute, CTARA has the following objectives: 

  1. To adopt five villages.
  2. To conduct field visits and studies to better understand the villages.
  3. To study the implementation of the government programs and facilitate their better implementation.
  4. To develop linkage with selective rural clusters, involve in the planning process and to promote the requisite S&T interventions to improvise and expedite rural development .